Hosting requestΒΆ

Submit your hosting request to our user support.

Please make sure that your message will answer the folloing questions:

  • what is the purpose of the site?
  • who will be the webmaster?
  • who will be its publication director?
  • what technologies are envisaged?
  • what is the required disk space size?
  • is there a need for a database? If yes which type?
  • what is the envisaged development of this disk volume for the next 2 to 3 years (if a database is requested, please answer this question, distinguishing the database requirements from the web server local disk)?
  • what is the expected traffic for this site?
  • what is the desired name for the site in the .in2p3.fr domain?
  • any other name in another domain to which the site must respond (reminder: this name must be acquired by you from the appropriate department, see Domain tab)?

Anything else that allows us to understand the site content is highly appreciated. Each request is examined and assessed in the light of the elements provided and any additional information that we may request.

The cost of hosting is assessed according to its complexity, the volumes of data or access and the theme of the site. It can thus be carried out free of charge or for a fee. In the latter case, an accommodation agreement is put in place to govern the accomodation conditions and to define the rights and obligations of both parties.

Demande d’hébergement

Veuillez soumettre la demande d’hébergement à notre support utilisateur.

Merci de vous assurer que le message, répond aux questions suivantes :

  • quel est l’objet du site ?

  • quel en sera le webmaster ?

  • quel en sera son directeur de publication ?

  • quelles technologies sont envisagées ?

  • quelle est la taille de l’espace disque nécessaire ?

  • y’a-t-il besoin d’une base de données ? Si oui, laquelle ?

  • quelle est l’évolution envisagée de ce volume disque pour les 2 à 3 prochaines années (si une base de données est demandée, merci de répondre à cette question en distinguant la partie base de données de la partie disque local au serveur web) ?

  • quelle est la fréquentation envisagée pour ce site ?

  • quel est le nom souhaité pour le site dans le domaine .in2p3.fr ?

Tout autre élément nous permettant de forger une idée sur le contenu est apprécié. Chaque demande est examinée et évaluée aux regards des éléments fournis et des éventuelles compléments d’informations que nous pouvons réclamer.

Le coût de l’hébergement est évalué en fonction de sa complexité, des volumes de données ou d’accès et de la thématique du site. Il peut être ainsi réalisé à titre gracieux ou à titre onéreux. Dans cette seconde hypothèse, une convention d’hébergement est mise en place de manière à régir les conditions de l’hébergement et de définir les droits et obligations des deux parties.