CC-IN2P3 overview

IN2P3’s Computing Centre (CC-IN2P3) is a CNRS support and research unit (Unité d’Appui à la Recherche UAR6402) belonging to IN2P3, the institute that pursues and coordinates research on particle physics, nuclear physics and astroparticle physics. A national research infrastructure, CC-IN2P3 designs and operates an array of services, especially a mass storage system and resources able to process massive amounts of data.

For more general information about CC-IN2P3, please consult its public site.

Computing Centre users

You may ask for a computing account at CC-IN2P3 if:

  • you are an IN2P3 or IRFU staff member. Your request will need to be validated by your laboratory director;
  • you work in collaboration with IN2P3 or IRFU staff members who are using CC-IN2P3 services and resources. Your request will need to be validated by the French experiment manager you work with, after acceptance by the IN2P3 management;
  • you work on activities outside the IN2P3/IRFU scope but hosted by CC-IN2P3.

Charters for the use of resources

The use of CC-IN2P3 IT resources by its agents and occasional or permanent users is subject to acceptance of the rules defined in the CNRS IT charter and the RENATER Charte deontologique. Please find below the download links:

Acknowledgements

For any scientific publication that benefited from the CC-IN2P3 services for data hosting and processing, we suggest to insert the following acknowlegdement:

We gratefully acknowledge support from the CNRS/IN2P3 Computing Center (Lyon - France) for providing computing and data-processing resources needed for this work.

Aperçu du CC-IN2P3

Le Centre de Calcul de l’IN2P3 (ou CC-IN2P3) est une Unité d’Appui à la Recherche du CNRS (UAR6402) rattachée à l’IN2P3. Cet institut développe et coordonne les recherches en physique des particules, physique nucléaire et physique des astroparticules. Infrastructure de recherche nationale, le CC-IN2P3 conçoit et opère un ensemble de services, dont un système de stockage de masse et des moyens de traitement de grandes masses de données.

Pour plus d’informations générales sur le CC-IN2P3, veuillez consulter son site public.

Utilisateurs du Centre de Calcul

Vous pouvez demander un compte calcul au CC-IN2P3 si :

  • vous êtes membre du personnel de l’IN2P3 ou de l’IRFU. Votre demande devra être validée par votre directeur de laboratoire.
  • vous travaillez en collaboration avec des membres de l’IN2P3 ou de l’IRFU qui utilisent les services et les ressources du CC-IN2P3. Votre demande devra être validée par le responsable français de l’expérience à laquelle vous participez, après acceptation par la direction de l’IN2P3.
  • vous travaillez sur des activités hors du domaine IN2P3/IRFU hébergées au CC-IN2P3.

Chartes pour l’usage des ressources

L’usage des ressources informatiques du CC-IN2P3 par ses agents et ses utilisateurs occasionnels ou permanents, est soumise à l’acceptation des règles définies dans la charte informatique du CNRS et la charte déontologique RENATER. Veuillez trouver les liens pour le téléchargement ci-dessous :

Formule de remerciements

Pour toute publication scientifique qui a bénéficié des services du CC-IN2P3 pour l’hébergement et le traitement des données, nous suggérons d’insérer le texte de remerciements ci-dessous :

We gratefully acknowledge support from the CNRS/IN2P3 Computing Center (Lyon - France) for providing computing and data-processing resources needed for this work.